Fresh Cannabis Pulp, All The Healthy Kids Are Doing It

twicebaked in washington

Fresh picked cannabis leaves. Fresh picked cannabis leaves.

I get excited about having raw cannabis leaves during the summer growing season. Fresh picked they are so fragrant and plump I intuitively feel like I am about to make a good choice for my body if I eat them.

While frequently I will run leaves through a juicer to extract pure cannabis juice, I also like to simply put them into a blender with a little water or coconut water and make a pulp.

Fresh Cannabis Pulp Fresh Cannabis Pulp

I store that pulp in the fridge and use it in smoothies and other yummy summertime beverages. It will keep in the fridge for about three days.

You can freeze the pulp in ice cube trays to preserve it further, but you will lose the live enzymes and affect the flavor.

Why blend and use the pulp over juicing? One reason is fiber. Bringing this superfood fiber into your…

View original post 25 altre parole

Rispondi

