Kim Ambriz: She Helped Her Body Fight the Cancer

MMJ Patient: Kim Ambriz, Poway, CA

kim

 

 

She’s a breast cancer survivor who didn’t take the doctors up on any of the traditional treatments that they insisted that she do. Instead, she took matters into her own hands and dove into the research that she found on the web. It was there that she discovered CBD and began immediately taking daily supplements and revamping her diet so that she could give her body the resources it needed to fight the infection. Cancer is scary, but don’t let it back you into a corner and make your decisions for you. Kim’s research saved her from the hazardous side effects of chemo and radiation and now she feels better than ever!

What medical condition have you been struggling with?

I was diagnosed with breast cancer in October 2014 and honestly, I wasn’t really struggling too much at the time. I didn’t feel like I had any internal problems, I simply went in for a standard check up and they found it. It wasn’t really a struggle; I didn’t have any troubles or issues or pain or any problems at all. Everyone would ask me, “How are you feeling?” I felt fine; I’ve always felt fine; I still feel fine, even after it’s all said and done. I’m not really struggling anymore, but I am continuing to build my immune system and better my health. My focus now is to remain healthy!

How long have you been experiencing your medical condition?

I have a family history of cancer, so I’ve always been diligent about my standard check ups and never really expected anything to ever come of it and so I was really surprised when something did. I firmly believe in health and natural methods, so one of the first things that I read about was cannabis oil and I ended up getting the CBD oil. That became part of my treatment very early on, even before I had a lumpectomy or anything. I wanted to do everything in my power to clear up anything I could before the surgery… and it seemed to have worked!

What do you believe caused this medical condition?

Well, I was told it was because I have high amounts of estrogen. That’s what I was told. Personally, I believe that illness comes down to the harmful things we are exposed to in our day-to-day lives. Just look at all the research that’s out there nowadays; there’s a lot of things we do that drastically impair our immune systems. Think about the way we eat and about the things we eat – For example, we eat a lot of sugar, that’s NOT good for us! Things like sugar and chemicals all decreases our immune system which allows our cells to be compromised and go crazy. I believe that most diseases, especially cancer, are due to emotional factors. I think that’s the basis of it all.

We have to work to protect our immune system and that’s really the best way to fight the infection and the illness. Our bodies will work for us if we give it the chance to try and help it by taking away the things that make us sick and giving it the things that will help our immune system. When I started researching cannabis, I learned that all of our healthy cells have cannabinoids that the cancer cells are missing, so by ingesting cannabis, you are ingesting the cannabinoids you are missing. When you do that, your cancer cells are then able to turn back into healthy cells.

We have to work to protect our immune system and that’s really the best way to fight the infection and the illness. Our bodies will work for us if we give it the chance to try and help it by taking away the things that make us sick and giving it the things that will help our immune system.
What medications have you been taking that was prescribed to you by your doctor?

Well, I don’t even know how to answer that because I didn’t take any of the drugs that they prescribed me or undergo any of the treatments that they told me I had to do. I can tell you what they wanted me to do, but I didn’t do any of it. My surgeon wanted me to do radiation, but I didn’t do that. My doctor wanted me to take Tamoxifen, but I didn’t do that. Then, when I talked to the medical oncologist, she said she wanted me to do chemotherapy, I didn’t want to do that either. What I did do was turn to my Naturopathic doctor and continue taking my supplements and started doing my own research.

I read a lot of research, did a lot of investigating, and really came to understand that anyone who goes through those traditional cancer treatments, and this is my personal opinion, is crazy! There’s so many negative side effects and it quite literally sabotages your immune system, which is exactly the opposite of what you should actually be doing. Sorry, but in order for your body to fight anything, anything at all, it needs to be supported, not attacked. The doctors are wrong! I don’t believe in them, I don’t think that the treatments they recommend actually work. My dad died of cancer when I was 15, but I don’t think it was the cancer that did it, I believe it was the chemo and the bad nutrition.

Luckily, we have so much more information available to us now about alternative treatments and even though the doctors are still saying that cannabis isn’t effective, it is and I am proof of it.

What type of alternative medicine have you tried aside from your doctor’s recommendation?

marijuana-against-breast-cancer

Mainly, I focused on nutrition. Nutrition is the root of it all! I cut out all the things that were feeding my cancer and increased the things that would boost my immune system. I took a lot of supplements, vitamins, and became conscious of bringing oxygen into my body because cancer can’t live in alkaline environments.

I strive to stay active, to eat right, and I also take CBD, which is something that I think I’ll do for the rest of my life. It’s something that I think everyone should be doing because you know what? I’m doing great because of it! I’m making sure that my body has everything it needs to stay healthy and fight off any infections that may come its way. That’s the main idea of it all.

I strive to stay active, to eat right, and I also take CBD, which is something that I think I’ll do for the rest of my life. It’s something that I think everyone should be doing because you know what? I’m doing great because of it!
How long have you been using the alternative medicine?

I’ve been using alternative medicine since October 2014 when I was diagnosed. After doing my research, the first thing I did was stop eating sugar. I eat sugar now that I’m okay, now that I’m out of the woods and it’s gone, but at the time I knew it only harmed my immune system. My research led me to a lot of great documentaries and research studies that inspired me to make different choices pertaining to my diet and the supplements I take.

How have you felt since you started using the alternative medicine?

I laugh about this a lot because I’ve never felt better in my whole life. People are always asking me, “How are you doing?” And what do I say? “Never better!” Despite having been diagnosed, I’ve never felt better in my entire life! My energy levels are good, I feel great! When you work with your body and you eat the things you’re supposed to eat, take the things you’re supposed to take, and eliminate the bad things, your body will be able to heal itself. Being that it’s flu season, everyone around me is sick… but not me!

There’s no reason for everybody not to be healthy. It all comes down to making the right choices. I know a lot of people who have done the traditional route and I can tell you, they don’t feel well; they don’t have good energy levels, they can’t work, their lives have been put on pause. They just feel horrible all the time. So, just because I didn’t listen to my doctors and go through chemo and radiation doesn’t mean that I don’t know what would have happened if I did. Believe me, I’ve seen it first-hand with people I’ve met and it’s not good.

There’s no reason for everybody not to be healthy. It all comes down to making the right choices. I know a lot of people who have done the traditional route and I can tell you, they don’t feel well…
Do you think you will continue with using alternative medicine?

Absolutely, I’m confident in my choices and how I’ve chosen to treat myself, but it’s still a scary thing. It’s scary from the minute you find out about it and I don’t know when it stops being scary. I’m just looking forward to more and more good check ups, but I honestly don’t think that the anxiety will let up until I’ve hit that 5 year mark of remission. But again, I’m very confident in my choices and wouldn’t have done anything differently if I had the choice.

What is your message to the CannaEffect community?

Don’t let fear make your choices for you. My main message for everyone is to really rely on your strengths, your friends, and the information out there. Don’t let the fear that the doctors instill in you make your decisions for you. You don’t have to be afraid! It is scary, but you don’t have to let your fear rule you and make your choices for you. You can do this!

http://cannaeffect.org/kimberly-ambriz-she-helped-her-body-fight-the-cancer/

Rispondi

